Oral-B Pro 5000 SmartSeries Power Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush with Bluetooth Connectivity Powered by Braun

|
Item#

00069055125212

1 ct

159.99 $159.99
In stock, items ship within 24 hours

Proctor & Gamble. Proud sponsor of Moms

Description

The Oral-B PRO 5000 Smartseries rechargeable electric toothbrush with Bluetooth is the world’s first of its kind with Bluetooth connectivity. Bluetooth communication allows the brush to connect with your smartphone to give you real-time feedback on your brushing habits. The Floss Action brush head gives you a floss-like clean for healthier gums vs. a regular manual brush (it does not replace flossing). The pressure sensor lights up if you brush too hard to prevent harmful over-brushing and there are 5 modes and a timer to help you brush for a dentist recommended 2 minutes. Best of all it’s brought to you by Oral-B – the #1 brand used by dentists worldwide.
  • Bluetooth communication between brush and smartphone provides real-time feedback on brushing habits, helping you achieve amazing results
  • Floss Action round brush head with micropulse bristles for a superior and interdental clean vs a regular manual toothbrush.
  • 3D cleaning action oscillates, rotates, and pulsates to break up plaque and remove more plaque along the gumline than a regular manual toothbrush
  • Pressure sensor lights up on brush and smartphone if you brush too hard
  • 5 modes: Daily Clean, Gum Care, Sensitive, Whitening, and Deep Clean
  • 2 minute timer pulses every 30 seconds, prompting you to switch areas of the mouth for best results
  • Compatible with Oral-B electric rechargeable brush head refills, excluding Pulsonic and Battery refills

Product Details

Ratings & Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. We do not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Click on the Filtersrefine results
Filter by:
Click on the Filters above to refine results
Write a review
Choose a sort order
" rubbish ", 
October 10, 2018
Location:  new zealand
I brought one a while ago no and had nothing but trouble with it. the battery failed so i had to send it away witch took about 2 weeks to return in that time no tooth brush then the modes stopped all togeather and now no good for anyone
response from
October 12, 2018
We're truly sorry to hear that you've had this happen. We'd like to see what we can do to help. When you have time, please give us a call at 800-566-7252. We can't wait to help!
response from
September 10, 2018
We definitely understand your frustration! This isn't something we'd expect as our toothbrushes go through strict quality checks. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we an help you further.
response from
April 18, 2018
We're sorry to hear about your recent expereince, and that's not the quality we'd expect. When you have a moment to chat, please give us call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help you further.
response from
March 28, 2018
Thanks for sharing your experience, Larry! We're glad to hear those coffee stains don't stand a chance. Happy Brushing!
response from
December 05, 2017
Thanks for sharing! We're glad to hear we could help provide you with the cleaning results you expect, and that after the dentist feeling every morning and night. Thanks so much for your loyalty.
response from
October 25, 2017
We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we understand how frustrating it can be when your toothbrush won't charge. Make sure you aren't charging on a metal surface. The grating sound definitely isn't something we'd expect and we want to help get to the bottom of this. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 when you have a moment.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
" CHARGER STOPPED WORKING AFTER ONE MONTH ", 
September 08, 2018
Location:  New York
Just one month! It just cannot be charged. Unbelievable.
response from
October 12, 2018
We're truly sorry to hear that you've had this happen. We'd like to see what we can do to help. When you have time, please give us a call at 800-566-7252. We can't wait to help!
response from
September 10, 2018
We definitely understand your frustration! This isn't something we'd expect as our toothbrushes go through strict quality checks. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we an help you further.
response from
April 18, 2018
We're sorry to hear about your recent expereince, and that's not the quality we'd expect. When you have a moment to chat, please give us call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help you further.
response from
March 28, 2018
Thanks for sharing your experience, Larry! We're glad to hear those coffee stains don't stand a chance. Happy Brushing!
response from
December 05, 2017
Thanks for sharing! We're glad to hear we could help provide you with the cleaning results you expect, and that after the dentist feeling every morning and night. Thanks so much for your loyalty.
response from
October 25, 2017
We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we understand how frustrating it can be when your toothbrush won't charge. Make sure you aren't charging on a metal surface. The grating sound definitely isn't something we'd expect and we want to help get to the bottom of this. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 when you have a moment.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
" Really need this product. ", 
July 06, 2018
Location:  Missouri
Really good product. I bought my daughter this and she loves how her teeth shines.
response from
October 12, 2018
We're truly sorry to hear that you've had this happen. We'd like to see what we can do to help. When you have time, please give us a call at 800-566-7252. We can't wait to help!
response from
September 10, 2018
We definitely understand your frustration! This isn't something we'd expect as our toothbrushes go through strict quality checks. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we an help you further.
response from
April 18, 2018
We're sorry to hear about your recent expereince, and that's not the quality we'd expect. When you have a moment to chat, please give us call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help you further.
response from
March 28, 2018
Thanks for sharing your experience, Larry! We're glad to hear those coffee stains don't stand a chance. Happy Brushing!
response from
December 05, 2017
Thanks for sharing! We're glad to hear we could help provide you with the cleaning results you expect, and that after the dentist feeling every morning and night. Thanks so much for your loyalty.
response from
October 25, 2017
We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we understand how frustrating it can be when your toothbrush won't charge. Make sure you aren't charging on a metal surface. The grating sound definitely isn't something we'd expect and we want to help get to the bottom of this. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 when you have a moment.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
" 2078378223 ", 
May 24, 2018
Location:  North Carolina
Love mine. After ten years it still works great and holds a charge during a weeks vacation away from the charge base!
response from
October 12, 2018
We're truly sorry to hear that you've had this happen. We'd like to see what we can do to help. When you have time, please give us a call at 800-566-7252. We can't wait to help!
response from
September 10, 2018
We definitely understand your frustration! This isn't something we'd expect as our toothbrushes go through strict quality checks. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we an help you further.
response from
April 18, 2018
We're sorry to hear about your recent expereince, and that's not the quality we'd expect. When you have a moment to chat, please give us call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help you further.
response from
March 28, 2018
Thanks for sharing your experience, Larry! We're glad to hear those coffee stains don't stand a chance. Happy Brushing!
response from
December 05, 2017
Thanks for sharing! We're glad to hear we could help provide you with the cleaning results you expect, and that after the dentist feeling every morning and night. Thanks so much for your loyalty.
response from
October 25, 2017
We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we understand how frustrating it can be when your toothbrush won't charge. Make sure you aren't charging on a metal surface. The grating sound definitely isn't something we'd expect and we want to help get to the bottom of this. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 when you have a moment.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->